Posted by: Eddie deGuzman | January 1, 2010

Just Keep Swimming!

It’s just after midnight January 1st, 2010.  Happy New Year everyone! Although it won’t be NOW for another 12 hours back in the U.S. So, at the very start of the New Year, I am already ahead of the game! 🙂

Last year I made rather a long list of goals for 2009 and attempted most, accomplished at least half and a few found their way to the corner of my dusty to-do room.  But overall, I’m happy with the results and my resolution resolution. 🙂

This year the list will be shorter. Yes, a stream-lined, aerodynamic list of resolutions, goals and promises to keep me moving in the direction I’d like to be moving in.

Goals for 2010

  1. Talk to my friends and family more.
  2. Eat and sleep better.
  3. Practice aikido kokyu exercises everyday, aikido technique everyday and expand training.
  4. Keep up the running and cycling.
  5. Take photos weekly.
  6. Make music daily.
  7. Be more organized.
  8. Be a nicer, better person.

I believe it was Confuscius who said around 500 BC  “It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.” In that regard I suppose man is like the shark, if ever we do stop swimming, we’ll die. Less shark-like and more Dory-like, onward into the new year I go! Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming. Just keep swimming! 🙂

Responses

  1. 明けましておめでとうございます!!
    今年もよろしくおねがいしますっ(・v・♪

    今年の目標、達成できればいいですねー
    my goals は・・・
    お母さんを怒らせないっ
    ですなぁ~笑
    お互い、がんばりましょうねぇ~

    さっき、久し振りにNEMO観たよ
    やっぱり、良い話やね

  2. Happy New Year Risa! Yes, I think having goals is a good thing. Ganbarimashou! And Finding Nemo is a great flick!

  3. Could you enjoy Windy’s Live?
    I was suprised very much that I and Akemi met you at Chigusa Hotel.

    Sorry I lost your phone number again.
    Please send me Email.

  4. Hi Dr. Y, I was surprised as well! The band was pretty good, but they’ve been practicing for 30 years! I’ll send my nfo right away.
    Cheers,Eddie


Leave a Reply

Categories

