Posted by: Eddie deGuzman | August 31, 2009

A New Gadget, Zoom usb Audio Interface S2t

s2t_slant

I tested some new recording gear with a cover of Jack Johnson’s Angel. I fought tooth and nail to get a Zoom USB audio interface, the s2t with ZFX plug-ins, running on my pc. It came with software, Cubase and Guitar Rig, they failed to install so I installed Reaper, different audio recording software.

I recorded my Larrivee D03 with an MXL 991 condenser mic and vocals with the MXL 990 condenser. No effects and no mixing. Recorded in 24 bit @ 48kHz and rendered down to 16 bit @44.1kHz. I think recording on the pc might have some promise. 🙂 There were a few crackles or pops on the recording, but I might be able to tweak those out later.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod
Leave a Reply

Categories

