Posted by: Eddie deGuzman | July 6, 2009

Aikido has my Back Out of Whack!

I went to see the chiropractor for about the 3rd or 4th time Saturday.  He got a new toy. It says there’s more out of whack than my lower back and the main problem seems to be my upper back. That’s weird because my lower back is what’s most painful.

But I was re-aligned a bit and most of the pain has subsided again.  Almost as good as the first adjustment. So who knows, maybe there’s hope for my back afterall.  The doc doesn’t seem to think it’s that bad.  It sure feels that way sometimes though! I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

Here are pics of my x-rays after 10 months of enduring the pain.  I finally went to the hospital which of course did nothing but take my money and give me these cool pics. Most notable are the unnaturally straight neck and the deteriorated disc.  Also these were taken a year ago.  Things have shifted a bit and the pain is less which is great for my aikido practice. I’m  really looking forward to practice tomorrow.  Maybe I can fall without grunting and flinching. Woo hoo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

