Posted by: Eddie deGuzman | May 1, 2009

A Dojo Out of the Blue

Not a dojo per se, but I’ve agreed to teach aikido to a couple of people from work once a week.  It was the first month at a new school and I’d been showing aikido to the kids. They asked me to teach them when I was on my way out the door one day. I’ll start the week after next and I’m really looking forward to it.  It’s been about 18 years since I officially taught martial arts last.  Finally a captive audience to bombard with martial theory! Yeah! 🙂

Responses

  1. No homework again Hitoshi? I’m sorry but that means 10 break falls from Yonkyo …

    Have fun teaching!

    😉
    e.

  2. Funny, but two of the school staff want to learn aikido, not the kids! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

