Posted by: Eddie deGuzman | March 10, 2009

Honbu Highlights

I went up to Aikikai Honbu dojo for an aikido weekend workout.  I sat in on three classes taught by  Shihans Osawa and Fujimaki and Doshu.  Eric Holcomb from Little House in Ise met me on Sunday and we trained together in Doshu’s class. Man is he genki!  Above are pics of Eric and me in the 3rd floor dojo and my morning class partner, Mayumi Berger. More on all of this later. I’m still recovering from lack of sleep and sore muscles. AND I had a heck of a workout last night in my dojo. Aikido rocks! And rolls! 🙂

Responses

  1. Howdy Eddie!

    It was very nice meeting you in person and I had a great time training with you. The wander around Shinjuku was fun too. Did your Krispy Kremes survive the trip home? Sadly, when my kids opened the box, they discovered we had been shorted… I have no idea where the missing donut might have disappeared. 🙂

    Thank you for the pictures! You’re right, I looked waaay too serious. Please, give me a call the next time you come to Tokyo and maybe we can arrange a beer or two too.

    よろしくお願いします!
    e.

  2. Hi Eric, it was really a great weekend and great training. It was nice to have a virtually familiar face in the the throng of gi and hakama. 🙂 I’m officially sick of Krispy Kreme doughnuts. And the Indian food was excellent! Thanks for the welcome, the workout and the hot shower. My best to the family!

    Fighting a heck of a cold these last few days, might have fallen into the pneumonia category. When all is better, I’ll write a bit on the training. I hope you’re all well.

    Cheers,
    Eddie

  3. Pneumonia? Damn, I’ll remember to stay away from those donuts…

    Take care!
    e.


Leave a Reply

Categories

